Germany is a country in northern central Europe. It is bordered by Denmark, Poland, the Czech Republic, Austria, Switzerland, France, Luxembourg, Belgium and the Netherlands, as well as the North Sea and the Baltic Sea. The official language spoken in Germany is German, and the capital city is Berlin. The German name for Germany is Deutschland. From 1949 to 1990, Germany was divided into two republics: the Federal Republic of Germany or Bundesrepublik Deutschland to the west, and the German Democratic Republic or Deutsche Demokratische Republik to the east.

Comments are closed.